Reviews


Apr 05, 2015
Giovanni Alfaro
Great Key Points for Effective Leadership. I thought it was an excellent reminder of the key elements of effective leadership in large or small groups. Worth reading as a refresher or for the first time manager. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Wendy M.
I found this book to be an excellent source of information about how to manage. Following the steps within this book will serve any new or middle manager well while placing an emphasis on leadership. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Don D. Butler
Something new...even for the experienced manager... I have been a manager at one level or another in the financial industry for over 15 years and I enjoyed the refresher in addition to learning some new concepts to try out. An easy read with a nice format. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Mohamed
Great book. It makes you think about your strengths and weaknesses. Gives good insight on leadership skills. I am going to recommend this book to all my friends Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Begle Smith
I'm sure we can all relate to having a manager who could use a course or two in good, effective leadership. This book does a good job of explaining the principles clearly and thoroughly and how to put them to good use. I recommend it! Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Nikohn Kaye
Leadership is not easy, but this book does a great job at understanding and practicing Leadership... Leadership is important, developing it is too difficult especially in business. If you are a Leader, you need to have spirit and confidence to handle all your subordinate. Helping them to have goals everyday and support them with their performance. This book discuss all detail that could help you on how to lead all your people in simple way with strong leadership quality. Good Job! Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Norm Abbott
Like 'massing mindlessness', humanity wallows in narrow, unaware narcissism, via mere thinking, current media and leadership. Same old, same old repetitive Sameness. We dwell in a Limitless Benevolent Universe That calls for BEing Aware of the latter's Messages of Substance for Human Character. Stop catering to the same old, same old miniscule failing mindsets. Get into Creative Reality ! -NJA Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Amazon Reviewer
This book will certainly help you become a better leader. It helped me locate my weaknesses in order for me to correct them and better myself. It'll help boost your confidence and can totally change your life. Really informative and exactly what I was looking for! Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Annika Jasmine
no fluff. it goes straight into the most important skills that a good leader needs to have and helps you step-by-step to gain those skills. Love the worksheets, simple and easy to use. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Sherry A. Kind
it's a good book to share with your entire management staff. if your management is not learning on an on-going basis, then they're not leading effectively. A lot cheaper than sending your staff to some retreat; the book does that at a fraction of the cost and delivers much better results. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Asad Ullah Satti
I like the simple Step by Step approach. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Heidi Peel
I've been wanting to apply for a supervisor position at my place of work, but just haven't had the confidence. I've passed opportunity after opportunity because the confidence I needed just wasn't there. I've been satisfied with status quo for far too long. Finally I was recommended this book after talking to a friend about my frustrations, and I just want to say that if you let it, it can be life-changing. I highly recommend this book for those who have been feeling "stuck" in their job or life in general. Get that confidence you've always needed to stand up and take life by the horns! I'm happy to say that I have my second interview scheduled for that supervisor position and I feel great about it! Totally earned the 5 stars. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Portia Kai
This book was just what I needed. I've always been a follower, not a leader. Often in my job and home life I felt inadequate because I just didn't feel I had what it took to take charge and make things happen. I wanted to, but didn't have the tools to know where to start. Reading this book was a life changer. I'm moving up in my workplace and have gained more respect in my personal life as well. Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Saphenous
I highly recommend this book to anyone wanting to better themselves and become a better leader. It helps you find where your strengths and weaknesses are and in a concise manner enables you to formulate a plan that will enable you to build a foundation for success for not only yourself, but success of those around you in the workforce, and at home. Understanding where you are lacking in certain areas is the first step in filling in those competency gaps and that will help you to create an action plan to improve in the areas that need the most improvement. This is a book I will re-visit often. Many thanks to the author for sharing their wealth of knowledge in such a helpful way. In reading this book I am truly inspired to go above and beyond in all areas of my life. I will be recommending this book to friends, family and coworkers! Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Blackcat
Your Leadership Edge is a VERY useful resource for Leaders. I was given a copy of this book for an honest review. Being a leader myself, I have found the contents of this book helpful in further improving my leadership skills. It has assessments and exercises which can help you determine the kind of leader you are and help you become the leader that you want to be. It not only gives concepts but actionable steps that you can apply and practice. For new leaders, this book is a must have. Not only will it tell you how you can be a good leader, it will help you gain a deeper understanding of your role and how you can utilize your team better. It is nicely written using simple and clear words. I have reviewed many non-fiction books and often, a reader will put down the book without gaining a single thing of value. This book can be used as a continuous reference throughout one's career. Highly recommended! Original Source: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00RD39VW0

Apr 05, 2015
Dipta Baidya
I liked the worksheets... too many books are all about theory, and while theory is important, I need to know what to DO. This book comes through with that. Worth reading as a refresher or for the first time manager. Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Dr. Marilyn Laiken
Very concrete, easily accessible suggestions, and it covers a lot of ground. Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Ricardo Osbourg
I think it is a great book for all leaders and those looking to get into leadership roles. Most of these principles apply beyond the workplace and can be applied in all aspects of your life. It helped me realize that i personally still have a lot to learn about the true meaning of leadership. Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Geom2000
Outstanding Book! I've been in a leadership role with various organizations and read countless books on leadership development. This one ties everything together into one neat book with simple and easy approach. I highly recommend this for all current and potential leaders. If you are lookin to improve your Leader Skills , This is the book you need!! Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Rex Tabb
I really liked this book. It is a quick read, which was exactly what I was looking for. The author gives straight to the point the most important information about leadership principles. You learn the different type of leaderships and moreover how to use certain leadership skills and strategies. The strategies are easy to understand and easy to apply. This is a must have book for anyone in management or wanting to hone your skills in the workforce... Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Mike
Great book! I really enjoyed this book. I was recently promoted to a leadership position and didn't really know what my style of leadership was. I especially liked how it identified the different types of leadership styles and how they operate and the pluses and minuses to each one. Discusses how to motivate people. accountability, leading by example, identify strengths and weaknesses, etc. I found the book to be very helpful. Highly Recommend it. Original Source: http://www.amazon.ca/Your-Leadership-Edge-Mastering-Management/dp/1500148237

Apr 05, 2015
Ella James
Truly impressed! This is one of the most useful books I have ever read! The writer has very nicely written how a leader should lead. My favorite line from the book is “A leader is never done developing”! This is indeed very true! I personally really liked this book and will be recommending it to my friends. Original source: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

Apr 05, 2015
Veronica Harrison
I don’t like to read books and usually get bored while reading. But this book didn’t make me bored and was very interesting to read. This book increases your morale and productivity not just through lectures but with proven strategies- and that’s what I like the most about it! This book absolutely deserves 5 STARS! Thumbs up! Original source: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

Apr 05, 2015
Robert
Never came across to such a detailed book on leadership. Hats off to the author for writing such an informative and detailed book on leadership. This book not only tells how a leader should be like but it also consists of some amazing worksheets through which a person can assess that which leadership style he/she possesses. Highly RECOMMENDED! Original source: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

Apr 05, 2015
Henry Roberts
Wow! What an amazing book it is! Totally love it! I think the author deserves a THUMBS UP for writing so decently on such an important topic: Leadership. I have learned a lot about leadership through this book and I am sure this learning will really help me in doing my job effectively. I am definitely going to recommend this book to all my friends and colleagues! Original source: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

Apr 05, 2015
Mandy Alexander
Just finished reading this motivational book on leadership. A colleague of mine recommended this book to me. I am really impressed by the author’s style of writing! The author has amazingly explained the concept of leadership. This book has taught me how a leader should behave and what skills should a person have in order to be a leader. I think this book is very helpful for people who do jobs which require leadership and management skills! This book is a MUST READ! Original source: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

Apr 05, 2015
Eeva Lancaster
I was pleasantly surprised at how good this book is. Your Leadership Edge is written in a clear and concise manner, with assessments and actionable items that can help leaders improve their leadership skills. Being a leader myself, I found most of the points in the book accurate - and I walked away from the book with a clearer idea of the kind of leader I am and which skills I can improve on. As an Executive Assistant, my work is focused on assisting leaders. I have to say that a lot of them will benefit from reading this book. New leaders need to have this book in their arsenal. It can show you your leadership style and help you understand your team and how to better manage them to their full potential. It contains simple assessments for you to identify your strengths and weaknesses. It will give you clear ideas that can improve your leadership style. I've reviewed many non-fiction books. Most of them leave you with nothing but concepts and stories. Your Leadership Edge is an example of a non-fiction book that works. It offers additional value to readers and help them improve an aspect of their life. Highly recommended for leaders old and new. See original source at: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22594750-your-leadership-edge

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply